​​Governance and Leadership

Make an impactful change at your local Credit Union.

Board of Directors

The Saskatoon City Employees Credit Union Board of Directors is made up of 9 experienced directors, each serving a three-year term. Directors can serve up to four consecutive terms if re-elected by you.

Marian Voth


Retired (Director of Payroll & Benefits Accounting)

Term: 2017-2023

Richard Woodvine

1st Vice-Chair

Retired (Community Services Facility Operations Supervisor)

Term: 2021-2024

Shahzada Azam

2nd Vice-Chair

Director of Finance, Saskatchewan Health Research Foundation

Term: 2014-2023

Jan-Mark Gustafson

Past Chair

Retired (Infrastructure Services)

Martin Irwin

Board Member

Retired ( Provincial Court Judge)

Term: 2022-2025

Les Smith

Board Member

Retired (Assessment Services)

Term: 2020-2023

Alyson Edwards-Price

Board Member

Director, Public Relations and Strategic Communications at Saskatoon Police Service

Term: 2022-2025

Romuald Lagace

Board Member

Retired (Infrastructure Services)

Term: 2020-2023

Stan Macala

Board Member

President of CUPE Local 59

Term: 2012-2024

Allen Beck

Board Member

Retired Fire Services

Term: 2022-2025

Interested in Becoming A Board Member?

Click Here for Board Information Summary 

Nominations are now closed. 

Click Here for Board Nomination Form

Nominations for Directors must be received at the Saskatoon City Employees Credit Union by the closing date, March 15, 2022 at 4:00PM. Any nominations received after the closing date will not be accepted.

The Bylaws of the Saskatoon City Employees Credit Union state that the minimum number of directors shall be five (5) and, subject to the Articles, the maximum shall be twelve (12). Members will elect nine (9) Directors. 

If you are interested in becoming a Board Member or know someone who is interested, please take a look at the following for additional information and requirements to qualify:

Board Brochure

Please contact us for any additional information.